More search options
We are looking in more than 100 shops for your best offer - please wait…
- Shipping costs to Bangladesh (modify to GBR)
Create preset

The Ultimate Experience -compare every offer

9780230266926 - Yuval Noah Harari: The Ultimate Experience
1
Yuval Noah Harari (?):

The Ultimate Experience (?)

ISBN: 9780230266926 (?) or 0230266924, in english, Palgrave-UK-USA, New, ebook

BDT 1 ($ 105.00)¹(free shipping, without obligation)
In Stock
From Seller/Antiquarian
Ultimate-Experience~~Yuval-Noah-Harari, The Ultimate Experience, NOOK Book (eBook)
seller comment:
new
Seller order number: 9780230266926
Platform order number BarnesAndNoble.com (Nook): bnn-9780230266926
Category: Current Affairs>Domestic Affairs>Domestic Affairs
Data from 08/14/2017 23:21h
ISBN (alternative notations): 0-230-26692-4, 978-0-230-26692-6
9780771038518 - Yuval Noah Harari: Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind
2
Yuval Noah Harari (?):

Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind (2016) (?)

ISBN: 9780771038518 (?) or 0771038518, in english, 464 pages, Signal, Paperback, New

BDT 0 ($ 14.93)¹ + Shipping: BDT 0 ($ 24.95)¹ = BDT 0 ($ 39.88)¹(without obligation)
Usually ships in 1-2 business days
From Seller/Antiquarian, BooksBank2017
Destined to become a modern classic in the vein of Guns, Germs, and Steel, Sapiens is a lively, groundbreaking history of humankind told from a unique perspective.      100,000 years ago, at least six species of human inhabited the earth. Today there is just one.      Us. Homo Sapiens.      How did our species succeed in the battle for dominance? Why did our foraging ancestors come together to create cities and kingdoms? How did we come to believe in gods, nations, and human rights; to trust money, books, and laws; and to be enslaved by bureaucracy, timetables, and consumerism? And what will our world be like in the millennia to come?      In Sapiens, Dr. Yuval Noah Harari spans the whole of human history, from the very first humans to walk the earth to the radical -- and sometimes devastating -- breakthroughs of the Cognitive, Agricultural, and Scientific Revolutions. Drawing on insights from biology, anthropology, palaeontology, and economics, he explores how the currents of history have shaped our human societies, the animals and plants around us, and even our personalities. Have we become happier as history has unfolded? Can we ever free our behaviour from the heritage of our ancestors? And what, if anything, can we do to influence the course of the centuries to come?      Bold, wide-ranging and provocative, Sapiens challenges everything we thought we knew about being human: our thoughts, our actions, our power...and our future. paperback, Format: International Edition, Label: Signal, Signal, Produktgruppe: Book, Publiziert: 2016-05-10, Freigegeben: 2016-05-10, Studio: Signal, Verkaufsrang: 1536955
Platform order number Amazon.com: RGrElFPQ0%2FYY%2BatDhlzNneWI1b BvXSNsOPsuuApnUhbZ9zZaenYjp5Kz VZazxj9FCvTG%2BBjI33P4WmtjloBb hYNiQFUSzd8Zd5LWHOLaON6znJ8XHX 5S5jkx4ce0x4CQQOz1n%2BnNAeZtId crqYEbBfOQkjpKWirG
Keywords: Books, History, World, Civilization & Culture
Data from 01/17/2017 22:24h
ISBN (alternative notations): 0-7710-3851-8, 978-0-7710-3851-8
9780771038518 - Harari, Yuval Noah: Sapiens: a Brief History of Humankind
3
Harari, Yuval Noah (?):

Sapiens: a Brief History of Humankind (2016) (?)

ISBN: 9780771038518 (?) or 0771038518, in english, Signal, Paperback, New

BDT 0 ( 31.77)¹(without obligation)
plus shipping, Verandgebiet: DOM
From Seller/Antiquarian, Russell Books, BC, Victoria, [RE:4]
paperback
seller comment Russell Books, BC, Victoria, [RE:4]:
New, 0771038518 Special order direct from the distributor. [QTY:24]
Platform order number Alibris.co.uk: 13967609312
Data from 04/18/2017 20:36h
ISBN (alternative notations): 0-7710-3851-8, 978-0-7710-3851-8
0771038518 - Harari, Yuval Noah: From Animals Into Gods : A Brief History of Humankind
4
Harari, Yuval Noah (?):

From Animals Into Gods : A Brief History of Humankind (?)

ISBN: 0771038518 (?) or 9780771038518, in english, Signal, Used

BDT 0 ($ 16.57)¹ + Shipping: BDT 0 ($ 4.99)¹ = BDT 0 ($ 21.56)¹(without obligation)
In Stock
From Seller/Antiquarian
education and reference,education theory,engineering,history,philosophy,schools and teaching,technology,world, Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind, Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind
seller comment:
used
Seller order number: 13075792
Platform order number ThriftBooks.com: tb-13075792
Category: Philosophy
Data from 08/18/2017 16:53h
ISBN (alternative notations): 0-7710-3851-8, 978-0-7710-3851-8
9780771038518 - Yuval Harari: Sapiens: a Brief History of Humankind
5
Yuval Harari (?):

Sapiens: a Brief History of Humankind (2014) (?)

ISBN: 9780771038518 (?) or 0771038518, in english, Signal, Toronto, Paperback, Used, with dust jacket

BDT 0 ( 22.31)¹(without obligation)
plus shipping, Versandgebiet: DOM
From Seller/Antiquarian, Edmonton Book Store, AB, Edmonton, [RE:4]
paperback, Nineth
seller comment Edmonton Book Store, AB, Edmonton, [RE:4]:
Very Good. No Dustjacket, pp. viii 3 443. "In Sapiens, Dr. Yuval Noah Harari spans the whole of human history, from the very first humans to walk the earth to the radical--and sometimes devastating--breakthroughs of the Cognitive, Agricultural, and Scientific Revolutions. Drawing on insights from biology, anthropology, palaeontology, and economics, he explores how the currents… 8vo. [QTY:1]
Platform order number Alibris.co.uk: 14397062076
Keywords: History
Data from 12/10/2017 03:23h
ISBN (alternative notations): 0-7710-3851-8, 978-0-7710-3851-8
9780771038518 - Yuval Noah Harari: Sapiens: A Brief History Of Humankind
6
Yuval Noah Harari (?):

Sapiens: A Brief History Of Humankind (?)

ISBN: 9780771038518 (?) or 0771038518, in english, McClelland & Stewart, New

BDT 0 (C$ 12.49)¹(without obligation)
In Stock, plus shipping
From Seller/Antiquarian
Yuval Noah Harari, Books, History, Sapiens: A Brief History Of Humankind, Destined to become a modern classic in the vein of Guns, Germs, and Steel, Sapiens is a lively, groundbreaking history of humankind told from a unique perspective.      100,000 years ago, at least six species of human inhabited the earth. Today there is just one.      Us. Homo Sapiens.      How did our species succeed in the battle for dominance? Why did our foraging ancestors come together to create cities and kingdoms? How did we come to believe in gods, nations, and human rights; to trust money, books, and laws; and to be enslaved by bureaucracy, timetables, and consumerism? And what will our world be like in the millennia to come?      In Sapiens, Dr. Yuval Noah Harari spans the whole of human history, from the very first humans to walk the earth to the radical -- and sometimes devastating -- breakthroughs of the Cognitive, Agricultural, and Scientific Revolutions. Drawing on insights from biology, anthropology, palaeontology, and economics, he explores how the currents of history have shaped our human societies, the animals and plants around us, and even our personalities. Have we become happier as history has unfolded? Can we ever free our behaviour from the heritage of our ancestors? And what, if anything, can we do to influence the course of the centuries to come?      Bold, wide-ranging and provocative, Sapiens challenges everything we thought we knew about being human: our thoughts, our actions, our power...and our future.
seller comment:
Free shipping on orders above $25, new
Seller order number: 978077103851
Platform order number Indigo.ca: id-978077103851
Category: Books>History
Data from 12/10/2017 03:23h
ISBN (alternative notations): 0-7710-3851-8, 978-0-7710-3851-8
Paid advertisements
BecomingCompare price
Homo Deus: A Brief History of TomorrowHomo Deus: A Brief History of Tomorrow
THE MILLION COPY BESTSELLERSapiens shows us where we came from. Homo Deus shows us where we’re going.Yuval Noah Harari envisions a near future in which we face a new set of challenges. Homo Deus explores the projects, dreams and nightmares that will shape the twenty-first century and beyond – from overcoming death to creating artificial life.It asks the fundamental questions: how can we protect this fragile world from our own destructive power? And what does our future hold?'Homo Deus will shock you. It will entertain you. It will make you think in ways you had not thought before’ Daniel Kahneman
Compare price
Man's Search for MeaningMan's Search for Meaning
Man's Search for Meaning was first published in 1946. Victor Frankl was a leading psychologist in Vienna when he was arrested for being a Jew during the Nazi regime. He survived holocaust and used his experiences to write this book. He propounded the theory that it is Man's constant search for meaning that allows him to survive even the most brutal, the most degrading situations in his life. He said there are only two races in the world, the decent and indecent. They will maintain their innate beliefs, no matter which side they are on. The decent ones will try to help the fellow human beings and the indecent ones will be selfish and serve themselves at the cost to the others. Frankl's views were different from those of the leading psychologist of his times, Freud and Adler. His research was intensely personal and unique. His findings of human behaviour were based on the most extenuating circumstances that humans face. He suffered holocaust along with several other inmates and he observed their behaviour closely. He found that those with a capability to focus on love were the ones that survived. He based this observation on a long walk he was forced into by his captors. His companion spoke about his wife. This made Frankl think about his wife and the thought of her took his mind away from his current agony of being hit with rifle butts by his captors for dawdling. The book has been listed as one of the 10 most influential books. It has a message of hope that has continued to inspire readers down the years. About the author: Victor Emile Frankl was a successful neurologist and psychologist dedicated to saving people from suicidal depression. He was born into a Jewish family because of which he was prosecuted by the Nazi regime after they took over Austria. He was banished to Nazi Theresienstadt Ghetto along with his family in 1942. He continued to practice as a Psychologist there and continued to treat people with depression. He was sent to Auschwitz in 1944 where he spent several months before they were liberated in 1945. He watched his family die in concentration camps. He used his experiences as a holocaust survivor in his bestselling book Man's search for meaning. He worked at the Vienna Polyclinic for Neurology. He lectured extensively and conducted seminars all over the world. He lectured at the University of Vienna and Harvard. He wrote 39 books which were translated in several languages. He died of heart failure in 1997.
Compare price

Books nearby

>> to Archive